Saturday, September 19, 2015

New Release: Timesurfers by Rhonda Sermon *Review

I'm so excited to announce the release of Rhonda Sermon's debut novel Timesurfers! Not only is this an amazing YA read, but I was lucky enough to be asked to design the cover :)

by Rhonda Sermon
Published: Sept 13, 2015

"You’ve misunderstood. It’s not a choice. It’s a destiny."

When fifteen year old Cate accidentally brings a dead cheerleader back to life her connection to the secretive Timesurfers is revealed. The Timesurfers travel through time and battle the powerful dark forces intent on manipulating history. Cate must discover her powers, choose a side and end a centuries old war. No pressure.

So I will cop to being mildly biased as to the awesomeness of this book. I was an early beta reader and was able to see the transformation of this novel from a good story to an amazing one. 

Sermon does a wonderful job of exploring the complexities of time travel and how along with some magic it can alter reality. For Cate that means waking up to find that the life she remembers never happened for anyone else.

Cate is a spunky character, and I love that she's strong enough, physically and emotionally, to take care of herself. She definitely has her weaknesses and her limitations, but she's willing to doing everything she must to take care of the ones she loves.


Friday, September 11, 2015

Book Trailer ~ Daughter of Deep Silence by Carrie Ryan

Carrie Ryan (author of my fav zombie series The Forest of Hands and Teeth) has a new book out and along with it an awesome book trailer produced by @Red14Films.

Daughter of Deep Silence
by Carrie Ryan

Published by Dutton Books for Young Readers
Published: May 26, 2015
Available: Amazon   B&N

I’m the daughter of murdered parents.
I’m the friend of a dead girl.
I’m the lover of my enemy.
And I will have my revenge.

In the wake of the devastating destruction of the luxury yacht Persephone, just three souls remain to tell its story—and two of them are lying. Only Frances Mace knows the terrifying truth, and she’ll stop at nothing to avenge the murders of everyone she held dear. Even if it means taking down the boy she loves and possibly losing herself in the process.

Sharp and incisive, Daughter of Deep Silence by bestselling author Carrie Ryan is a deliciously smart revenge thriller that examines perceptions of identity, love, and the lengths to which one girl is willing to go when she thinks she has nothing to lose.

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

Cover Reveal ~ The Only Shark in the Sea by DelSheree Gladden

Vance Sullivan has always been the rock everyone turns to for help…

His work with patients recovering from traumatic events makes him the perfect person to help his friend, Guy Saint Laurent, with one of his Date Shark appointments. When Vance meets hesitant, frightened Natalie Price, he suspects she’s hiding the truth behind her fears, and he’s drawn in by a need to help her.

Haunted by a terrible event from her past, Natalie can’t even endure being touched without suffering a crippling panic attack… 

She doesn’t know why, but Natalie feels Vance might be the only one who can help her put the pieces of her life back together. Despite the tension their arrangement causes with his girlfriend, their bi-weekly sessions seem to be helping…as long as he keeps his promise not to push her to reveal more than she’s ready to share.
Suddenly the tables have turned…

When Vance suffers his own unspeakable tragedy, asking for help is the last thing he wants to do. Drowning in grief and guilt, crushed by betrayal and lies, Vance needs a lifeline. 

Natalie has no idea why anyone thinks she can help him, given her own deep-rooted fears—but she knows she has to try. 

A twisted notion of justice makes the danger all too real, 
and Vance and Natalie realize it might take one broken soul to mend another…

DelSheree Gladden was one of those shy, quiet kids who spent more time reading than talking. Literally. She didn't speak a single word for the first three months of preschool, but she had already taught herself to read. Her fascination with reading led to many hours spent in the library and bookstores, and eventually to writing. She wrote her first novel when she was sixteen years old, but spent ten years rewriting and perfecting it before having it published.

Native to New Mexico, DelSheree and her husband spent several years in Colorado for college and work before moving back home to be near family again. Their two children love having their cousins close by. When not writing, you can find DelSheree reading, painting, sewing and trying not to get bitten by small children in her work as a dental hygienist. DelSheree has several bestselling young adult series, including "Invisible" which was part of the USA Today Bestselling box set, "Pandora." The Date Shark Series is her first contemporary romance series, and her first book in her upcoming new adult series, The Ghost Host, will be releasing 2015.

Connect with DelSheree:

DATE SHARK (Date Shark #1)
Amazon ~ B&N
SHARK OUT OF WATER (Date Shark #2)
Amazon ~ B&N 
INVISIBLE (Aerling #1)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
INTANGIBLE (Aerling #2)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
INVINCIBLE (Aerling #3)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
INQUEST (Destroyer #1)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
DARKENING CHAOS (Destroyer #3)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
TWIN SOULS (Twin Souls #1)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
SHAXOA'S GIFT (Twin Souls #2)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
QALETAQA (Twin Souls #3)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
Amazon ~ iBooks 
WICKED HUNGER (Someone Wicked This Way Comes #1)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
WICKED POWER (Someone Wicked This Way Comes #2)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
WICKED GLORY (Someone Wicked This Way Comes #3)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords
ESCAPING FATE (Escaping Fate #1)
SOUL STONE (Escaping Fate #2)
Amazon ~ B&N ~ kobo ~ iBooks ~ Smashwords

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Cover Reveal ~ Rising by Angela Fristoe #YA

In case you missed the exclusive cover reveal in my newsletter and during the YA/NA Blogfest over at My Crazy Corner, here is the the cover for book 2 of The Woods of Everod series, Rising!

(The Woods of Everod, Book 2)
by Angela Fristoe

Elin's army has a new leader and they're coming for Janie. But outsiders aren't the only threat to the new life Janie has created. With her sister set on destroying her, Janie's circle of friends disappears, leaving her to question just who can she trust. 
­Now is the time for Janie to rise and become the Wolf.
Coming November 2015!

You can check out Waken (The Woods of Everod, Book 1) on Amazon and Kindle Unlimited now!

Haunted by nightmares of her mother killing her, Janie just wants to be normal. But in Everod, nothing is normal. They’ve been waiting for Janie and if she hopes to survive, she’ll need to confront the truth of who and what she really is. 

Meet the Characters

 Other Books by Angela Fristoe

 A Touched Trilogy
Lie to Me     Heal Me    Watch Me
 The Woods of Everod

Author Bio
Angela grew up in Alberta, Canada. She dreamed of becoming the next Dian Fossey or Jane Goodall, until she realized she wasn’t all that keen on the outdoors or animals. Instead, she went into education, focusing on elementary education and helping struggling readers. Her passion for writing was ignited by The Hunger Game and Twilight crazes. Angela lives in Canada with her family where she is completing her M.S. in Education while continuing to pursue her writing career.

Sign up for my newsletter for EXCLUSIVE content, deals, and monthly Amazon giveaways!

Author Links